Faculty Members

Currently, 80 full-time faculty members are actively contributing to the teaching and research at the Faculty of Law and Political Sciences (LPS). Specialised in their own fields of study, the faculty members train students in the two broad areas of Political Sciences and Law.
Academic members in the LPS Faculty are distributed in six departments: Department of Criminal Law and Criminology; Department of International Relations; Department of Political Economy and Public Policy; Department of Political Science; Department of Private Law; and Department of Public and International Law. The following links include more information about the Departments, the programmes offered in each department, and the heads and other faculty members teaching in the departments.
More detailed information about all ATU faculty members, including their full CVs, is available in ATUs Research Management System, known as the SIMAP Portal.


Department of Criminal Law and CriminologyDepartment of Private LawDepartment of Public and International Law

Department of International RelationsDepartment of Political ScienceDepartment of Political Economy and Public Policy